Adeline LaRue knows two things for certain: she does not want to get marries and you should never pray to the gods that answer after dark. Destined to live out her life alone, Addie wanders the Earth for centuries forgotten and unable to leave a mark on history. Until one day, someone remembers her.

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is a luxuriously written urban fantasy. Although Addie is cursed to be forgettable, she is unlikely to be forgotten by readers. From page one, I was gripped. Addie's unconquerable spirit is a marvel and her flaws are a joy to explore.

When she meets Henry, there begins a second story full of hope and love where there was only despair and one-night stands. I won't spoil the story, but I will say it has to be one of the most beautifully written romances I have read in a long time.

This one is for fans of Holly Black, Naomi Novik, Neil Gaiman and Cassandra Clare.

plattsla's rating:
[]
[]
To Top